VeloBase.com – The Ball is Rolling

Quick update of the weekend’s development’s.  First – I posted a thread on BikeForums.net’s Classic & Vintage forum about the website.  Got some good feedback so far on the site and I’m pressing forward with the goals laid out in that thread.  Read about it here: http://www.bikeforums.net/showthread.php?t=310220

Second – since it rained all weekend and I had no time to go ride, I worked on VeloBase.com most of Saturday and a bit tonight.  User Registration is complete, with assignment of the default USER role.  For now, I plan to manually assign the rest of the roles to the few early users of the site.  I will add automatic role assignment as time progresses.  Meaning my first short term goal is completed.

Third – this week I want to get some sort of display and possibly an add component screen developed.  Once I can allow users to add components to the database I will have something worthy of deploying to the webserver.  It will not be much, but it will be enough for the early users to get their hands on and give me feedback on.  Not till then do I really think I’ll get much in the way of really good feedback on what needs to change and what is good as is. 

Comments are closed.